Lift up your voice

Published 11:38 am Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Members of the Mississippi All-State Elementary Honor Choir from Vicksburg who competed with students from across the state for 2011 positions are, from front left, Mary Elizabeth Ballard, Ashton Brumfield, Dasha Williams, Maiya Prevot, Gabrielle Bowman and Christopher Farrish. Back row, from left, are Bovina music teacher Jennifer Tillotson, Beechwood music teacher Frances Hassell, Ben Brown, St. Francis Xavier music teacher Caroline Gatling and Abbie Bell. Other choir members are Warrenton music teacher Arkeco Thompson and Erykah Tubwell.

Email newsletter signup

Sign up for The Vicksburg Post's free newsletters

Check which newsletters you would like to receive
  • Vicksburg News: Sent daily at 5 am
  • Vicksburg Sports: Sent daily at 10 am