• 54°

University of Mississippi announces Spring 2020 Chancellor’s Honor Roll

OXFORD — The University of Mississippi recently announced students named to the Spring 2020 Honor Roll lists, including Chancellor‘s Honor Roll.

The following students from your area made the list:

  • Christina Jasmine Epps, of Port Gibson
  • Kaitlin Elyse Collins, of Vicksburg
  • Emmeline Grace Connell, of Vicksburg
  • Channing Curtis, of Vicksburg
  • Mattie Carlyle Derivaux, of Vicksburg
  • Anna Katherine Doiron, of Vicksburg
  • Anthony Gray Houser, of Vicksburg
  • Anne Stewart Piazza, of Vicksburg
  • Elise Michelle Piazza, of Vicksburg
  • Priya Chetan Sanipara, of Vicksburg
  • Andrew Jacob Ulmer, of Vicksburg
  • Grace Elizabeth Upshaw, of Vicksburg
  • Faye De Leon Valerio, of Vicksburg
  • Alexander Emanuel Velazquez, of Vicksburg
  • Everett Scott Verhine, of Vicksburg
  • Khamariah Patrice Yelder-Anderson, of Vicksburg
  • Amanda Christine Boleware, of Vicksburg
  • Robert Connor Bottin, of Vicksburg
  • Shelby L. Bottin, of Vicksburg
  • Carley Copelin, of Vicksburg
  • Addison Claire Mathis, of Vicksburg
  • Sydney Madison Stuart, of Vicksburg

“Our Chancellor‘s Honor Roll students set the bar for academic excellence at the University of Mississippi, and I congratulate them on their outstanding achievement,” Chancellor Glenn F. Boyce said. “Their success is the result of an incredible amount of hard work and dedication and truly showcases their commitment to the pursuit of academic and personal greatness.”

In order to be eligible for honor roll designation, a student must have completed at least 12 graded hours for the semester and may not be on academic probation during the semester.

About Tim Reeves

Tim Reeves, and his wife Stephanie, are the parents of three children, Sarah Cameron, Clayton and Fin, who all attend school in the Vicksburg Warren School District. The family are members of First Baptist Church Vicksburg. Tim is involved in a number of civic and volunteer organizations including the United Way of West Central Mississippi and serves on the City of Vicksburg's Riverfront Redevelopment Committee.

email author More by Tim