Timothy “Michael” Noble

Published 7:08 pm Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Timothy “Michael” Noble passed away Oct. 6, 2018. He was 39 years old.

Michael was a lifelong resident of Vicksburg. He was a member of Elevate Church of Vicksburg. He was preceded in death by his mother, Mary Francis Paine.

He is survived by his wife, Natalie Noble; two sons, David Andrew “Drew” Webb, II, and Michael Paul Noble; a daughter, Haley Marie Noble; two brothers, Danial (Tanya) Noble of Vicksburg, Jon (Kim) Noble of Spring, Texas; two sisters, Sandy (Chris) Murrah of Bastrop, Texas, and Jaimie Thomas of Vicksburg. Michael always called himself the favorite uncle to his nieces and nephews, Erin Paige Soto (Jose), Robert Hunt, Misty “MiMi” Thomas, Ian Murrah, Ethan Noble, and Emily Noble; his father, Henry Noble and mom, Linda Noble.

Email newsletter signup

Sign up for The Vicksburg Post's free newsletters

Check which newsletters you would like to receive
  • Vicksburg News: Sent daily at 5 am
  • Vicksburg Sports: Sent daily at 10 am
  • Vicksburg Living: Sent on 15th of each month

Michael was a loving husband, father, brother, uncle, and friend. He had a heart of gold and would give the shirt off of his back to even a stranger in need. He would never let anyone go without. He enjoyed cooking for large groups and doing for the church and community. He had a passion for cooking and entered himself, as well as “Nobie’s Kids” in many cooking contests and won every time. He was always a prankster, wanting everyone together and happy. He had a smile that would light up the room. Michael always surrounded himself with family and many friends, for he never met a stranger.

Visitation will be Thursday, Oct. 11, 2018, from 12 p.m. to 2 p.m. at Glenwood Funeral Home with services in the chapel at 2 p.m. with Rev. Robert Andrews officiating.

Burial will follow at Cedar Hill Cemetery next to his mother.

Pallbearers will be Danial Noble, Jon Noble, Drew Webb, Robert Hunt, Josh Warnock, Glen Redditt, Chris Emfinger, Jay Johnson, Chris Murrah, Ian Murrah and Jose Soto. Honorary pallbearers will be David White, Baylen Warnock, Jimmy Deere, Shan Woods, Johnny Hall, Tracy Davis, Shon Sibley, Bill Sibley, Howard Lewis, Hoyte Hogan, Jeremy Kirby, John Boy Alexander, Scott Emfinger, Christopher Emfinger, Toby Westcott, Jeff Bockman, Buddy Hearn, James Michael Strickland, William Breland, Chris Johnson and Daniel Warner.