• 79°

Video: The Vicksburg Post announces the 2020 All-County Softball Team

The Vicksburg Post announced Saturday the 18 members of the 2020 All-County Softball Team.

The team is made up of players representing Porters Chapel Academy, St. Aloysius High School, Warren Central High School and Vicksburg High School.

Even though the spring seasons for Warren Central and Vicksburg were cut short by the COVID-19 virus, the staff of The Vicksburg Post felt it was important to continue the tradition of honoring those athletes worthy of such recognition.

The Post also named the player of the year, which this year went to Porters Chapel Academy’s Hannah Embry. This is the second player of the year honor for Embry.

Vicksburg Post photographer Courtland Wells took the portraits and photos of each of the players named to the team.