SAMPLE BALLOTS: District 2 Congressional Primary election, June 7

Published 12:39 pm Sunday, June 5, 2022

Mississippi’s District 2 Congressional Primary election will take place on Tuesday, June 7.

The sample ballots for this election are pictured.

Republican Candidates are: Michael Carson, Ronald Eller, Brian Flowers and Stanford Johnson.

Email newsletter signup

Sign up for The Vicksburg Post's free newsletters

Check which newsletters you would like to receive
  • Vicksburg News: Sent daily at 5 am
  • Vicksburg Sports: Sent daily at 10 am
  • Vicksburg Living: Sent on 15th of each month

Democratic Candidates are: Jerry Kerner and incumbent Rep. Bennie Thompson.

Editor’s note: The new district lines approved by the Warren County Board of Supervisors in April 2022 will not be in effect for Tuesday’s election.