Oath of office: Warren County officials sworn in

Published 1:19 pm Tuesday, December 19, 2023

More than 20 public servants took their oaths of office Tuesday morning at the Warren County Courthouse.

Being sworn in for both new and first terms in office were officials ranging from the Warren County Sheriff’s Office to the board of supervisors. Taking their oaths in front of Warren County Chancery Judge Vicki Barnes were Warren County Sheriff Martin Pace; Tax Assessor Ben Luckett; Coroner Doug Huskey; Board of Supervisors Edward Herring, District 1; William H Banks Jr., District 2; Shawn Jackson, District 3; Kelle Banks Barfield, District 5; Justice Court Judge Charles Randall Lewis; Justice Court Judge Jeffrey Crevitt; Constable Troy R. Kimble; Constable Glenn McKay; Constable John H. Heggins; and Election Commissioner Bobbie Bingham Morrow.

Entering their first terms in office will be Chancery Clerk Beverly Johnson, Tax Collector Amanda Battle, and Board of Supervisors John Carlisle, who will be returning to represent District 4 after one term of absence.

Email newsletter signup

Sign up for The Vicksburg Post's free newsletters

Check which newsletters you would like to receive
  • Vicksburg News: Sent daily at 5 am
  • Vicksburg Sports: Sent daily at 10 am

In the Warren County Circuit Clerk’s office, Circuit Judge M. James Chaney swore in new County Prosecutor Chris Green, as well as returning officers, including Assistant District Attorney Michael Warren; Assistant District Attorney Branan Southerland; Assistant District Attorney Liem Walker; District Attorney Ricky Smith; and Circuit Clerk Jan Daigre.

New terms in Warren County begin Mon., Jan. 1, 2024.