Shining stars: Parade of Lights winners named

Published 10:39 pm Friday, December 29, 2023

The City of Vicksburg and Executive Director of Vicksburg Main Street Kim Hopkins recently recognized award winners from this year’s Christmas Parade of Lights.

Winners are as follows:

Electro Mechanical Solutions, Best in Show – Hopkins is pictured with and Christy Davidson;

Email newsletter signup

Sign up for The Vicksburg Post's free newsletters

Check which newsletters you would like to receive
  • Vicksburg News: Sent daily at 5 am
  • Vicksburg Sports: Sent daily at 10 am

Vicksburg Jeepers, Best Rec. – Hopkins is pictured with Chrissy Keyes and Dusty  Keyes;

Southern Eye Care, Merriest Melody Award – Hopkins is pictured with Leah Taylor;

South Park Elementary School, Most Original – Hopkins is pictured with Iris Sumners, Jasmine Tolliver, and Hannah Smith; 

Junior Auxiliary, Best Civic Club – Hopkins is pictured with Lauren Boler;

GI Associates, Best in Business  – Hopkins is pictured with Dana Appleton;

Mississippi Unity in the Arts, Best Non Profit – Hopkins is pictured with Michelle Myricks and Kiara Jones;

Not available for photos were Medical Associates-Vicksburg, Best Theme; and Vicksburg High School Back to Excellence Band, Most Enthusiastic.