Warren County election results: 2024 primary

Published 10:51 pm Tuesday, March 12, 2024

Warren County voters went to the polls Tuesday for the 2024 primary, voting for the offices of President of the United States, U.S. Senate and U.S. House of Representatives 2nd Congressional District.

Running unopposed for the Democratic and Republican nominations for president, respectively, Joseph R. Biden Jr. received 1,596 votes, while Donald J. Trump received 2,507.

Also running unopposed on the Democratic ticket were Ty Pinkins for U.S. Senate and receiving 1,583 votes and incumbent Rep. Bennie G. Thompson in the 2nd Congressional District and receiving 1,605 votes.

Email newsletter signup

Sign up for The Vicksburg Post's free newsletters

Check which newsletters you would like to receive
  • Vicksburg News: Sent daily at 5 am
  • Vicksburg Sports: Sent daily at 10 am
  • Vicksburg Living: Sent on 15th of each month

On the Republican ticket, incumbent Roger F. Wicker led the candidates for U.S. Senate with 2.076, while Ghannon Burton received 459 and Don Eubanks received 279.

In the Republican race for the 2nd Congressional District, Andrew Scott Smith (522 votes) narrowly edged Taylor Turcotte (422 votes), leading by 100 votes.