Vicksburg’s Williams, Delgado members of group inducted into Alpha Iota Kappa chapter of Phi Theta Kappa honor society at Hinds Community College

Published 10:07 am Friday, May 3, 2024

Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for community and junior college students.
An invitation for membership in Phi Theta Kappa is only extended to students with a 3.5 cumulative grade point average or above on 12 or more transferrable credit hours.

Phi Theta Kappa has over 1,200 chapters throughout the United States and abroad.

The new inductees are Aaliyah Williams of Vicksburg, Hiba Sukhera of Ridgeland; Ayanna Harmon, of Brandon; Zoe Lewis, of Madison, of Jackson; Kristen Moore, of Jackson; Amelia Sloane Young, of Ferriday, La.; Rayleigh Walker, of West Monroe, La.; Margaret Watts, of Crystal Springs; Anakor Kamsiyochukwu, of Clinton; Leila Jackson, of Greenville; Nevagant Jones, of Laurel; Autumn Edwards, of Crystal Springs; Asunti Dixon, of Florence; Patrick Cullum, of Jackson; Niacarise Moore, of Clinton; Hallie Sims, of Monroe, La.; Jaime Thomas, of Waterford; and Elaina Delgado, of Vicksburg.

Email newsletter signup

Sign up for The Vicksburg Post's free newsletters

Check which newsletters you would like to receive
  • Vicksburg News: Sent daily at 5 am
  • Vicksburg Sports: Sent daily at 10 am
  • Vicksburg Living: Sent on 15th of each month