2023-24 St. Aloysius Winter-Spring Athletic Awards

Published 2:08 pm Thursday, May 30, 2024

Athletes of the Year
Lauren Hall Female Athlete of the Year – Madelynn McSherry
DeMichael Harris Male Athlete of the Year – Luke Larson

Junior varsity boys soccer
Rookie of the year – Mason Bourne
Most valuable player – Marques Flowers
Coaches award – Brandon Babb

Varsity boys soccer
Rookie of the year – Sam Ashley
Best defensive player – Brody Barnett
Best offensive player – Corbin Burroughs
Most valuable player – John Ellis Montgomery
Carson Kurtz Spirit and Desire Award – Hampton Derivaux
Coaches award – Sam Hall
Carson Kurtz Memorial Scholarship – Caleb Tucker

Email newsletter signup

Sign up for The Vicksburg Post's free newsletters

Check which newsletters you would like to receive
  • Vicksburg News: Sent daily at 5 am
  • Vicksburg Sports: Sent daily at 10 am
  • Vicksburg Living: Sent on 15th of each month

Girls basketball
Leadership award – Maddy McSherry
Most improved – Taryn Lusby
Hustle Award – Farrell Roberson
Most versatile – Maddy McSherry
Heart of a Flash – Mallory Hobson

Boys basketball
Most valuable player – Anthony McCloud
Offensive MVP – Anthony McCloud
Defensive MVP – Sadler Lambiotte
Double-Double Award – Korey Sims
Most improved – Laken Bradley
Heart of a Flash – Carson Henderson
Heart of a Flash – Walker Lambiotte
Senior Leadership Award – Ryan Sykes
First-team All-Conference – Anthony McCloud
First-team All-Conference – Korey Sims

Most valuable player – Barrett Shows
Most valuable player – Damien Reeves
Offensive MVP – Carson Smith
Defensive MVP – Keller Bradley
Rookie of the year – Laken Bradley
Heart of a Flash – Pierson Smith
All-District – Carson Smith, Laken Bradley and Keller Bradley

Track and field
All-State – Julia Moberley, Samantha Edwards, Annslee Averett, Megan Theriot, Kelci Bingham, Madelyn Kavanaugh
MVP Thrower – Julia Moberley
MVP Jumper – Presley Brister
MVP Sprinter – Megan Theriot
MVP Hurdler – Annslee Averett
Relay award – Madelyn Kavanaugh, Kelci Bingham, Annslee Averett, Megan Theriot
Team MVP – Samantha Edwards
Team MVP – Megan Theriot
All-District – Ace Oglesby and Sam Hall
Patricipation awards – Annslee Averett, Kelci Bingham, Presley Brister, Scarlett Coutch, Samantha Edwards, Marley Gibellino, Madelyn Kavanaugh, Julia Moberley, Megan Theriot, Sam Ashley, Marques Flowers, Sam Hall, John Hossley, Luke Larson, Ace Oglesby, Asher Rice, Jaden Wheeldon

Boys golf
State qualifier – Caleb Tucker
MVP – Caleb Tucker
Most improved – Carson Henderson
Heart of a Flash – Aiden Dickerson
Heart of a Flash – Dalton Windham

Girls golf
MVP – Lilli Perniciaro
Most improved – McKenzie Cameron
Heart of a Flash – Gracie Griggs
Heart of a Flash – McKenzie Cameron
Heart of a Flash – Lilli Perniciaro
Heart of a Flash – Mallory Hobson

Boys tennis
MVP – Walker Moore
Heart of a Flash – Caleb Stewart
Most improved – Grant Gattle
Sportsmanship Award – Ryan Davidson
Coaches Award – Walker Lambiotte
Newcomer Award – Michael Moore
Senior awards – Walker Lambiotte, Christian Harris, James Powell

Girls tennis
Spirit Award – Julia Tuminello
Spirit Award – Laiken Leist
MVP – Carrie Wood
Sportsmanship Award – Carrie Wood
Heart of a Flash – Olivia Larsen
Most improved – Hendrix Eldridge
Coaches Award – Sarah Beth Johnston
Senior Awards – Sarah Beth Johnston, Laiken Leist