Election Day

Published 12:00 am Tuesday, November 4, 2008

Election day is Nov. 4, 2008. Polls will open at 7 a.m. and close at 7 p.m.

Click here for sample ballots

Click here to search for statewide precinct results.

Email newsletter signup

Sign up for The Vicksburg Post's free newsletters

Check which newsletters you would like to receive
  • Vicksburg News: Sent daily at 5 am
  • Vicksburg Sports: Sent daily at 10 am
  • Vicksburg Living: Sent on 15th of each month


Vicksburg Warren School District Trustees

District 3

James E. Stirgus Jr.   ______    

Betty Jean Tolliver      ______

District 4

Katrina Johnson       _______

Joe Loviza                _______

Kimble D. Slaton      _______   

United States Senate

Thad Cochran (R)         

Warren County _______


Erik R. Fleming (D)       

Warren County _______


Ronnie Musgrove (D)    

Warren County _______


Roger Wicker (R)          

Warren County _______


United States House of Representatives

District 2

Richard Cook (R)         

Warren County _______


Bennie Thompson (D)  

Warren County _______


Mississippi Supreme Court Justice

District 1 (Central)

Ceola James               

Warren County _______


Jim Kitchens                

Warren County _______


Jim Smith                     

Warren County _______


Warren County precints:

Bovina: Bovina School, 5 Willow Creek Drive

Culkin: Sherman Avenue School, 2147 Sherman Ave.

Oak Ridge: Bradley’s Chapel UMC Community Center, 11031 Oak Ridge Road

Redwood: Redwood Elementary, 100 Redwood Road

3-61: International Paper Mill, 3737 Mississippi 3

City Auditorium: 901 Monroe St.

Brunswick: Eagle Lake Volunteer Fire Department, 15115 Mississippi 465

Cedar Grove: Rolling Acres Community Center, 131 Elizabeth Circle

Kings: Triumph Ministries Center, 200 R.L. Chase Circle

St. Aloysius: St. Aloysius High School, 1900 Grove St.

No. 7 Fire Station: 3217 Washington St.

American Legion Post 3: 1712 Monroe St.

Vicksburg Junior High School: 1630 Baldwin Ferry Road

Elks: Elks Lounge No. 95, 1366 U.S. 61 South

Goodrum: Goodrum Baptist Church, 4569 Fisher Ferry Road

Jett: Carpenters Union Hall, 4589 U.S. 61 South

Yokena: Yokena Presbyterian Church, 10660 U.S. 61 South

Beechwood: Calvary Baptist Church, 2878 Old Highway 27

Moose: Berachah Baptist Church, 2918 Fisher Ferry Road

Plumbers and Pipefitters: Union Hall, 3203 North Frontage Road

Tingleville: The Church of God, 5598 Gibson Road

YMCA: Porters Chapel UMC, 200 Porters Chapel Road




Voting precints for Vicksburg Warren School Board Trustees elections




District 3




Candidates: James E. Stirgus Jr. and Betty Jean Tolliver


American Legion, 1712 Monroe St.


Vicksburg Junior High School, 1630  Baldwin Ferry Rd.




No. 7 Fire Station, 3217 Washington Street




District 4




Candidates: Katrina R. Johnson, Joe Loviza and Kimble D. Slaton




Jett, located at the Carpenters Union Hall, 4589 U.S. 61 South


Goodrum Baptist Church, 4569 Fisher Ferry Rd.


Yokena Presbyterian Church, 10660 U.S. 61 South


Elks Lodge #95, 1366 U.S. 61 South