Published 12:00 am Wednesday, November 12, 2008

* Hinds Community College students who were honored at a luncheon for receiving Vicksburg-based scholarships were as follows: Vicksburg Medical Foundation Scholarship — Megan Sandroni and Sharetha Jamison, both of Clinton; Tia McDonald of Ridgeland; Jessica McGlumphy of Bolton; Pennye Dees of Raymond; Y-Nekki Clark of Vicksburg; Mackinzie Nelson, Kristie Mullins, Kimberly George, Patrice Donald, Greg Smith, Timekia Taylor, April Calhoun, Dafina Skinner, Tameka Battle, Shakisha Leflore, Morenik Dunbar, Cleopatra Littleton, Trente Lofton and Lakysha Parker, all of Jackson; Gwen Nicks, Tiffany Bass, Claire Ivers and Celeste Watson, all of Terry; Brittany Kirby, Candace Johnson, Ashley Alford, Royzetta Hayes, Michelle Spann, Darrell Jordan, Kimberly Strong and Leslie Burrage, all of Brandon; and Emily Sullivan, Tarsha Bowie and Teresa Blanton, all of Pearl; Marie and John Pervangher Scholarship — Jessica Bagwell, Kassey Wilson, LaTomma Bunch, Ashley Johnson, LaJuana Thomas, Kourtney Stampley, Lydia Nettle, Anthony Hamilton, Courtney Allen, Afton  Wilson, Chase Coleman Jr., Michael David and Sean Tedder, all of Vicksburg; Debbie Burton of Edwards; and Blake Goldman of Terry; John P. and Virginia Green Scholarship — Matthew Dowell of Port Gibson; Street Medical Foundation Scholarship — Felisa Wilson of Port Gibson; Bobbie B. Anderson Nursing Scholarship — Katherine David of Vicksburg; Cooper Industries Scholarship — Cody Platt of Vicksburg; Radio People of Vicksburg Scholarship — Johnnie Evans of Carthage; Florence Sherard Memorial Scholarship — Leandra Murrell of Vicksburg; and Margie and Fred Oakes Scholarship — Matt Cranfield of Vicksburg.

Email newsletter signup

Sign up for The Vicksburg Post's free newsletters

Check which newsletters you would like to receive
  • Vicksburg News: Sent daily at 5 am
  • Vicksburg Sports: Sent daily at 10 am
  • Vicksburg Living: Sent on 15th of each month