All-Area Football Players of the Year

Published 12:00 am Tuesday, December 23, 2008

Vicksburg Post All-Area Players of the Year

2008 – Darious Newton, RB, Hinds AHS

2006 – Jamie Fortenberry, QB, Briarfield

Email newsletter signup

Sign up for The Vicksburg Post's free newsletters

Check which newsletters you would like to receive
  • Vicksburg News: Sent daily at 5 am
  • Vicksburg Sports: Sent daily at 10 am
  • Vicksburg Living: Sent on 15th of each month

2005 – Albert Williams, RB, Hinds AHS

2004 – Zach McDaniel, RB, SIA

2003 – Brandon Gultrey, QB, McCall

           Cade Marsh, LB, Tallulah Academy

2002 – Cade Marsh, RB, Tallulah Academy

            Britt Grady, DL, Tallulah Academy

2001 – Jeramie O’Neal, RB/LB, McCall

2000 – Michael Lewis, QB, Tallulah High

           Jeff Johnson, LB, Tri-County

1999 – Jason Noland, RB, Tallulah Academy

           Jadice Moore, DL, Port Gibson

1998 – Jason Cassell, RB, Chamberlain-Hunt

           Johnny Hardy, LB, Tallulah High

1997 – Ronnie Strange, WR, Tallulah High

1995 – Josh Wren, RB, Central Hinds

            Michael Puckett, LB, Tallulah High