St. Aloysius Winter and Spring Athletic Awards

Published 11:31 am Thursday, May 20, 2010


MVP – Tyler Cranfield

Boys soccer

Email newsletter signup

Sign up for The Vicksburg Post's free newsletters

Check which newsletters you would like to receive
  • Vicksburg News: Sent daily at 5 am
  • Vicksburg Sports: Sent daily at 10 am
  • Vicksburg Living: Sent on 15th of each month

Midfield Player of the Year – Conner Brown

Defensive Player of the Year – Carlton Campbell

Offensive Player of the Year – Mac Jones

Heart of a Champion – Will Griffith

Coach’s Award – Andrew Gravens

Most Valuable Player – Vincent Montalbano

Girls soccer

Captains – Rachel Thomas, Marie Booth,

Geena Nellis

Rookie of the year – Haylee Prescott

Most improved – Madison Lumbley

Best offensive player – Riley Griffith

Best defensive player – Marie Booth

Best midfielder – Dayton Gamble

MVP – Tori Hines

Heart of a champion – Rachel Thomas

Coach’s choice – Ansley Fulcher

Most graceful – Alanna Buckley

Boys track

Captain – Zach Fillion

Most valuable – Josh Williams

Most valuable distance runner – Ken Cook

Heart of a champion – Hunter Johnson

Most valuable field performer – Matt Wooten

Girls track

Girls captains – Alanna Buckley, Genna Nellis, Marie Booth, Destiny Woods

Girls most valuable – Madison Lumbley

Most valuable distance runner – Anna Haygood

Heart of a champion – Katelyn Jones

Most valuable field performer – Maggie Waites


Co-captains – Carlye Smith, Taylor Ann Hasty

Most spirited – Carlye Smith

Most dedicated – Mallory McGuffee

All-American – Carlye Smith, Taylor Ann Hasty

Dance team

Co-captains – Kay Kay DeRossette,

Alanna Buckley

Best technique – Margie Blanche

Most dynamic kicks – Victoria Mekus

All-American – Kay Kay DeRossette, Blair Webb, Alanna Buckley, Margie Blanche, Cicily Chiarito, Victoria Mekus


Girls MVP – Ashleigh Piazza

Girls most improved – Victoria Mekus

Girls sportsmanship – Jean Mare Mabry

Girls Flash award – Briana Beesley

Boys MVP – Austin Mathis

Boys most improved – Michael Foley

Boys sportsmanship – Patrick Coccaro

Boys Flash award – Steven Cialone


Team captain – Chris Ingram

Fast-pitch softball

Team captain – Kay Kay DeRossette

Best infielder – Haley Heggins

Best outfielder – Sara Howington

Best offensive player – Mallor McGuffee

Best defensive player – Taylor Ann Hasty

Utility player – Grace Franco

Most improved – Shelby Logue

Iron “Lady Flash” – Julie Mabry

Rookie of the year – Haylee Prescott

Blair Clanton-Katie Koestler Spirit Award –

Elizabeth Henley

Coach’s choice – Madison Heggins

Boys basketball

All-County – Sean Johnson, Ford Biedenharn

Hustle award – Winston Hayes

Team captains – Luke Burnett, Peter Halinski

Best defensive player – Ford Biedenharn

Coach’s award – Luke Burnett

Most improved – Elliott Bexley

Sixth man award – Shelton Headley

Newcomer of the year – Michael Foley

Best team player – Sean Johnson

Determination award – McCaa Harris

Girls basketball

All-County – Carlye Smith, Tori Hines

Hustle award – Ann Cauthen

Team captain – Carlye Smith

Best defense – Ashtin Giambrone

Total commitment award – Tori Hines

Most improved – Ann Garrison Thomas

Sixth man award – Alexa Engle

Newcomer of the year – Allie Willis

Best team player – Sara Howington

Determination award – Klaire Miller