Six new officers have joined the Vicksburg Police Department.

Published 11:39 am Thursday, December 1, 2011

The Nov. 23 graduates of the Mississippi Law Enforcement Officers Training Academy are Clifton Stephens, Eureka Johnson, Jarrett Jackson, Robert Jobe, Anthony Stevens and Donald Heggins.

Stephens earned top academic honors and was class president. Jackson was class guide and received the top score in overall physical fitness, while Heggins earned best firearms qualification. All are in the patrol division.

Email newsletter signup

Sign up for The Vicksburg Post's free newsletters

Check which newsletters you would like to receive
  • Vicksburg News: Sent daily at 5 am
  • Vicksburg Sports: Sent daily at 10 am
  • Vicksburg Living: Sent on 15th of each month