Five guilty in Warren Circuit Court

Published 1:00 am Saturday, December 17, 2011

In Warren County Circuit Court for the week ending Friday:

• Shawn Jones, 38, 2804 Halls Ferry Road, was found guilty of violating probation and sentenced by Circuit Judge Isadore Patrick to one year in prison followed by two years in the Mississippi Department of Corrections Intensive Supervision Program (house arrest) and then two years of probation. Jones was indicted in August 2009 for uttering a forgery.

• Michelle Rogers, 51, 104 Higgins Drive, McComb, pleaded guilty in two separate cases of forgery-counterfeit instrument and was sentenced by Patrick and by Judge M. James Chaney to two concurrent terms of nine days in jail (time served) followed by five years of probation. Patrick also sentenced Rogers to pay $323.81 in restitution, plus a $1,000 fine and $322.50 in court costs, and Chaney added $2,484.90 in restitution. Rogers was indicted in January 2010 in one case and in May 2010 in the other.

Email newsletter signup

Sign up for The Vicksburg Post's free newsletters

Check which newsletters you would like to receive
  • Vicksburg News: Sent daily at 5 am
  • Vicksburg Sports: Sent daily at 10 am
  • Vicksburg Living: Sent on 15th of each month

• Jerry Lee Stampley, 41, 3619 Security St., pleaded guilty to two instances of driving under the influence, third offense, and was sentenced by Chaney to the Ninth District Court Drug Court Program for a period not to exceed five years, plus a $2,000 fine and $2,320 in costs. Stampley was arrested Jan. 29 and Aug. 28.

• Johnny Earl Thomas, 26, 2213 Pearl St., pleaded guilty to robbery and was sentenced by Chaney to eight years in prison followed by five years of probation, plus a $1,000 fine, $200 in restitution and $322.50 in costs. Thomas was arrested Aug. 28.

• Mary Elizabeth Williamson, 23, 4201 Lee Road, pleaded guilty to receiving stolen property and was sentenced by Patrick to drug court for a period not to exceed five years, plus $322.50 in costs. Williamson was arrested June 1.