Heat wins first

Published 12:33 pm Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Members of the Mississippi Heat Junior Level 2 cheerleaders won first place at the Deep South Cheer and Dance Championship on Saturday. Members are, front row from left, Caroline Simrall, Donna Fothergill, Sydney Stuart, Olivia Curtis, Holly Hayes and Ansley Plunk. Second row, from left, are Ella McHan, Madison Willis, Anne Stewart Piazza, Kaitlyn Mitchell and Lee Catherine Kurtz. Back row, from left, are Coach Allaina Harbin, Shandrea Tucker, Ronesha Tucker, Abigail Barnes and Coach Kirsten Tackett.

Email newsletter signup

Sign up for The Vicksburg Post's free newsletters

Check which newsletters you would like to receive
  • Vicksburg News: Sent daily at 5 am
  • Vicksburg Sports: Sent daily at 10 am
  • Vicksburg Living: Sent on 15th of each month