Panel of four to pick Main Street nominees

Published 11:00 am Wednesday, September 5, 2012

A nominating committee of four people was named Tuesday by the Vicksburg Main Street Board of Directors to select potential candidates for three seats on the board.

Committee members are Kristen Meehan, Mickey Fedell, Matt Ferrell and Norma Massey.

The three-year terms of directors Linda Gerache, Nancy Bell and Harry Sharp expire this year. Sharp resigned in June, and Thomas Tarver, a business associate of Sharp’s, is completing the remainder of his term.

Email newsletter signup

Sign up for The Vicksburg Post's free newsletters

Check which newsletters you would like to receive
  • Vicksburg News: Sent daily at 5 am
  • Vicksburg Sports: Sent daily at 10 am
  • Vicksburg Living: Sent on 15th of each month

The directors are elected by the merchants in the downtown taxing district. Main Street executive director Kim Hopkins said ballots will be mailed Oct. 1, and the results will be announced at the board’s November meeting.