Winners announced for 32nd Annual VAA exhibition

Published 10:59 am Wednesday, November 7, 2012

The best of show winner at the 32nd Annual Vicksburg Art Association Mississippi Artists Exhibition went to Rodney McHann for a three-dimensional work of art titled “Draga-Corn.”

Other winners include:

In acrylic

Email newsletter signup

Sign up for The Vicksburg Post's free newsletters

Check which newsletters you would like to receive
  • Vicksburg News: Sent daily at 5 am
  • Vicksburg Sports: Sent daily at 10 am
  • Vicksburg Living: Sent on 15th of each month

1st place — Martha Ferris — “Cityscape: Mississippi”

2nd place — Jean Blue — “Filigree”

3rd place — Elke Briuer — “Trees With Blue Mountain”

Honorable Mention — Elizabeth Loflin — “Cabin”

Honorable Mention — Lee Grant — “The Morning After”


1st place — Patsy Kirkwood — “Sweet Addie”

2nd place — Patsy Kirkwood — “New Augusta, MS”

3rd place — Carolynn Switzer — “Little Scout”

Honorable Mention — Jeri Flinn — “Stream From The Pearl”


1st place — Meredith Wilkaitis — “Tea For Blue”

2nd place— Katie McCann — “Unity”

3rd place — Katie McCann — “Golden Wheat”

Mixed Media

1st place — Dian Anderson — “The Charmed Life of Willie Max”

2nd place — Joyce Gray — “Trouble In The Deep”

3rd place — Patsy Kirkwood — “A Glance”

Honorable Mention — Elizabeth Loflin — “Intuition”


1st place — Lisa King-Floore — “Bird nest Soup”

2nd place — Mary Alice Costley — “Tre”

3rd place — Joyce Gray — “Hug Me!”


1st place — Shu H. Chang — “Quiet Moment”

2nd place — Don “Mop” McAuley — “Call To Worship”

3rd place — Leslie Horton — “Big Yellow Taxi”


1st place — Lisa King-Floore — “People In Frames”

2nd place — Pete Farris — “Into The Woods”

3rd place — Shu H. Chang — “Hosta”


1st place — Katrina Arrington — “Peeling Apples”

2nd place — Meredith Wilkaitis — “A Time To Dance”


1st place — Carrie Reeves — “Boats Costa Rica (triptych)”

2nd place — Chester O. Martin — “Country Memory”

3rd place — Norma Allman — “In The Volcano”

Honorable Mention — Karen Sanders — “They Had To Be Flamingoes”


1st place — Brenda Neumann — “I’m A Peach #2”

2nd place — Bob Phillips — “Copper Tree by Bob”

3rd place — Steven Tuminello — “Hat Pin And Earrings”

Honorable Mention — Jaime O. Coon — “Berry Bowl”

Honorable Mention — Leah Norris — “Easter”