Entergy shuffles nuke execs

Published 9:59 pm Saturday, November 17, 2012

A new site vice president takes the reins at Grand Gulf Nuclear Station Dec. 14 as Entergy Nuclear reshuffles key executives in its nuclear fleet.

Kevin Mulligan will move from the utility’s corporate nuclear headquarters in Jackson, according to a release from the utility’s nuclear division. Mulligan has been the vice president of operations support there since 2011. Previously, he was general manager of Entergy’s FitzPatrick Nuclear Power Plant in New York and plant manager at Oyster Creek Nuclear Generating Station in New Jersey.

He replaces Mike Perito, who becomes senior vice president and chief operating officer for the FitzPatrick, Pilgrim and Vermont Yankee nuclear plants. Perito succeeds Kevin Bronson at the three northeastern U.S. plants. Bronson is retiring after 32 years in the industry.

Email newsletter signup

Sign up for The Vicksburg Post's free newsletters

Check which newsletters you would like to receive
  • Vicksburg News: Sent daily at 5 am
  • Vicksburg Sports: Sent daily at 10 am
  • Vicksburg Living: Sent on 15th of each month

Bill Maguire, former general manager at Vermont Yankee and former executive at Exelon-owned Peach Bottom and Limerick nuclear facilities in Pennsylvania, filled the role of vice president at the Jackson headquarters Nov. 5.

Jeremy Browning, Grand Gulf’s general manager, will move to Arkansas Nuclear One to become the plant’s site vice president, effective Jan. 11. He will replace Chris Schwartz, who will retire Feb. 1. The two will transition in the interim, the release said.

Browning worked at the Russellville, Ark., plant for 18 years before coming to Grand Gulf in 2008. Schwartz had been site president there since 2010 and was site vice president at Palisades plant in Michigan and general manager at Indian Point Energy Center in New York.

Entergy owns, operates or manages 11 nuclear plants in the U.S. with about 30,000 megawatts of electric generating capacity, including more than 10,000 megawatts of nuclear power.